the acquisitions commission

President :

Stéphane Martin, President of the public organization of the musée du quai Branly

Marie-Christine Labourdette, Director of the Museums of France or her representative

Roger Genet, Director General for Research and Innovation or his representative

Louis Schweitzer, President of the Friends of the musée du quai Branly or his representative

Yves Le Fur, Director of the Heritage and Collections Department

Frédéric Keck, Director of the Research and Education Department

Emmanuel Kasarhérou, Deputy Director of the Heritage and Collections Department 

Anne Faure, Deputy Director of the Heritage and Collections Department, Director of the Media Library 

Two elected members

André Delpuech

Julien Rousseau

Eight members named by joint administrative decision of the ministers responsible for Higher Education, Research and Culture:

Steve Bourget, Curator of the Department of the Americas of the musée d’Ethnographie, Genèva

Dominique de Font-Reaulx, Director of the musée Eugène Delacroix

Antoine de Galbert, President-Founder of La Maison Rouge

Christian Kaufman, anthropologist

Hélène Leloup, collector

Jean-Louis Paudrat, academic

Bruno Roger, President of the Festival International d’Art Lyrique d’Aix-en –Provence, (International Lyrical Arts Festival of Aix-en-Provence), President of the Arts Décoratifs 

Samuel Sidibe, Director General of the musée National du Mali