comité d'évaluation scientifique du musée du quai Branly

Scientific Evaluation Committee 2015

  • Jean-Philippe Antoine, University Paris 8, AI-AC, professor of Contemporary Art Aesthetics, History and Theory
  • Yazid Ben Hounet, CNRS, LAS, anthropologist, specialist of the Mediterranean
  • Romain Bertrand, Sciences Po, CERI, historian, specialist of colonial history
  • Gaetano Ciarcia, University Paul-Valéry-Montpellier, CERCE, anthropologist, specialist of Western Africa 
  • Julien Clément, musée du quai Branly, LESC, anthropologist, specialist of Samoa
  • Michèle Cros, University Lyon 2, CREA, anthropologist, specialist of Western Africa 
  • Jessica De Largy Healy, musée du quai Branly, CREDO, anthropologist, specialist of Australia
  • Thierry Dufrêne, University Paris Ouest-La Défense, CHAHR, art historian, specialist of contemporary art
  • Philippe Erikson, Université Paris Ouest-La Défense, LESC, anthropologist, specialist of Amazonia
  • Sophie Houdart, CNRS, LESC, anthropologist, specialist of Japan
  • Frédéric Keck, musée du quai Branly, LAS, anthropologist, specialist of Est Asia
  • Madeleine Leclair, museum of Ethnography of Genève, ethnomusicologist, specialist of Africa.
  • Benoît de L'Estoile, CNRS, IRIS, anthropologist, specialist of Brazil
  • Dominique Poulot, University Paris 1 Panthéon-Sorbonne, HICSA, historian, specialist of Europe, 18th-20th centuries, cultural history of heritage and museums
  • Sandra Revolon, Aix-Marseille University, CREDO, anthropologist, specialist of Salomon Islands
  • Nathan Schlanger, Ecole Nationale des Chartes, archaeologist, technology and material culture 
  • Michèle Therrien, INALCO, CERLOM, anthropologist, specialist of North America 
  • Jean Trinquier, Ecole Normale Supérieure, CEA, Latin studies, human/animal relations
  • Denis Vidal, Institute of Research on Development (Institut de Recherches sur le Développement), URMIS, anthropologist, specialist of India

    Quai Branly Museum’s Scientific Evaluation Committee makes decisions regarding: 

    • Requests or proposals by researchers;
    • Research projects proposed by researchers who want to do work with certain collections or on a theme related to museology;
    • Applications for doctoral and post-doctoral study scholarships, addressed to the museum, in response to a call for bids;
    • Thesis prize awards;
    • Results of research undertaken by Quai Branly scholarship holders and researchers.

    This committee, when it deems necessary, shall have the option to call on outside experts.